Date of Birth: 04.11.1990
Instrument: Johann Stöhr, Salzburg 1838

Umida Abasowa
studied at the Bulbul School of Music in Baku and at the Academy of Music with Fatime Idiatulina where she was granted an academic degree in 2011. She has performed with an orchestra on many occasions. In 2006 she played the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D major with the Azerbaijan Symphony Orchestra. Umida has also collaborated with the CIS Youth Orchestra conducted by Yuri Simonov, Mark Gorenshtein and Vladimir Spivakov.



Stage 1:

J. S. Bach: first and second movement of a Sonata for solo violin BWV 1001
N. Paganini: Capriccio No. 15 Op. 1
H. Wieniawski: Capriccio Op. 10 No. 7 (La Cadenza)
E. Ysaÿe: Third Sonata in D Minor for violin solo Op. 27 Ballade

Stage 2:

J. Brahms: III Sonata in D minor Op. 108
H. Wieniawski: Polonaise in A major Op. 21
K. Szymanowski: La fontaine d'Arethuse of Mythes cycle Op. 30

Stage 3:

W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto in G Major KV 216 (first movement) ; Cadence author: D. Oistrakh
W. A. Mozart: first movement of Sinfonia Concertante in E flat Major KV 364/320 d

Stage 4:

H. Wieniawski: Second Violin Concerto in D minor Op. 22
S. Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major Op. 19